Multiracial Parenting Advice: Tamera Mowry Addresses Race of Son Aden!

Tamera Mowry and son Aden 2I wanted to write this post as a thank you letter to all my fans and readers.

I really feel like I have the best fans in the world – your words of encouragement and uplifting stories always brighten my day and remind me of what’s important. Especially since Aden has been born, I’ve been blown away by the support and fierce loyalty I’ve witnessed. Thank you for your love!!

Tamera Mowry and son Aden 4Tia and I have always known we have amazing fans, but reading all your messages and comments on this blog make it even clearer.  When people say ignorant things about Aden’s race or my marriage with his daddy Adam, it’s easy for me to take it personally – even after all this time, my skin isn’t that thick!

But hearing your stories about your own beautiful, mixed race babies and the love you have for their fathers grounds me back to reality and reminds me of the truth: Skin color has NOTHING to do with love.  How Aden looks or grows up to look like – whether he looks more “white” or more “black” – doesn’t matter to me.  Tamera Mowry and son Aden 3Why should it? He’s my precious baby boy and my only job is to be the best mommy I can be to him while showing him both sides of his heritage.  All I want for him to believe is that love knows no boundaries.

So – a huge virtual hug and kiss to everyone reading this and supporting me along the way. I mean it when I say you all are the very best fans a brand new momma could ask for.

Xx,
Tamera

INTERESTING FACT: According to classical scholar Frank Snowden, skin color did not determine social status in ancient EgyptGreece or Rome. Relations between the major power and the subordinate state was viewed as more significant in a person’s status than was their skin color.

P.S. XXXX used the Contact Us form to ask her question. You can too should you need multiracial parenting advice.

9 thoughts on “Multiracial Parenting Advice: Tamera Mowry Addresses Race of Son Aden!

  1. OMG! Aden is so cute. But why are people so surprised. Tamera is biracial and her husband is white, like most couples of this race mixture their offsprings are supposed to be more on the Caucasian side. He’s such a beautiful baby. As a biracial woman if I had a baby with a white man, my son/daughter will pick up the more dominant race gene which will be white.

    • Based on years and years of mixed race people we’ve seen you’re right. I still don’t understand why people are surprised or shocked by this. I guess they expected her son to be black.

  2. He’s healthy and very cute. What else matters? I’m Blasian and I look more Asian than Black. As a matter of fact, most people don’t know I have a black dad. If I have kids with a non black man, my kids will most likely look all Asian.

  3. I love Tia and Tamera and they have beautiful kids. What is the problem here? People are so ignorant a lot of times. It’s disgusting.

  4. I have a half sister who is biracial., Surprisingly enough, we both look almost identical skin-wise. She looks just as white as me. I don’t get why this innocent little boy is being attacked.

  5. One day we will all wake up and by default accept people as people and not view them by their skin color. Or maybe our grandchildren will be the lucky ones to experience this human breakthrough.

  6. I’m so glad I don’t come across idiots when I’m out with my mixed race kids. ‘Cos only God knows what I’ll do to such ignorant people.

  7. Pingback: Multiracial Parenting: A Mother’s True Love…Captured In Photography | KolorBlind Mag

Have a comment? Enter it here...

