Interracial Relationship Advice: I Slept With My Boyfriend’s Brother. Should I Tell Him?

Credit: SYM

Oh lawd, where do I start? I’m a 22 year-old black college student and have been dating my white boyfriend for close to a year now.

My boyfriend and I had a nasty argument one day and I stormed out. When I got home, I heard a knock on the door and it was my boyfriend’s brother. He said he came to check on me and make sure I was OK after the fight.

One thing led to another and we ended up having sex several times that day. I feel really bad for what happened. Should I tell my boyfriend? I’ve been hesitant to tell him because I’m scared he might break up with me.

Hi there,

What a woven web we’ve woven! You should definitely tell him and be prepared for the consequences. Not only are you in the wrong, but your boyfriend’s brother is also in the wrong (actually it’s disgusting). The chances that he’ll want to break off your relationship is high, but that’s the price you pay for your actions.

On the other hand, he might forgive you and you can both move on. What you don’t want to do is keep such a secret that could eventually haunt you later on in your relationship.

If it does end up in forgiveness, make sure and I believe you know, it SHOULD and CANNOT happen again. If your boyfriend can’t trust you with his brothers, sisters, friends, how can he trust you with marriage? He might not be so forgiving next time.

It’s one thing to cheat with an outsider but cheating with a blood relation, borders on the line of INCEST.

Good luck!

P.S. XXXXX used the Contact Us form. You can too should you need interracial relationship advice.

 

6 thoughts on “Interracial Relationship Advice: I Slept With My Boyfriend’s Brother. Should I Tell Him?

    • Lol @ your expression. Some chicks are straight up not worth it man. This is one of them I wouldn’t take her back but I’d sure as hell appreciate her honesty!!!

  1. I guess having some decency isn’t in order in this case right? Not only did you sleep with him, but you slept with him MULTIPLE times. Please tell him the truth and stay away from this family. I don’t see how it would be ok after? But there have been worse situations…

    • Closes eyes and wishes this is part of a soap opera or really crazy and deceptive TV show… Not sure what she was thinking but like you said she should leave them alone.

  2. I can’t believe how people do wrong in a relationship ( cheating ) And then think of only themselves. ( will they leave me , will they be mad ) I feel like that person is going to be so hurt and your selfish. Sitting over here thinking of yourself. Cheating in itself is a selfish act anyways. I don’t judge. That is just my opinion. I have been with my fiance for 7 years, and never have I cheated. He is black & I am white. We have a wonderful relationship. So, I feel like if you care about your significant other you would choose love over a fling 🙂 By the way, great article ! Thanks for posting.

Have a comment? Enter it here...

