Suggested readings of the month January ’13: The Nanny, Her Perfect Gift

Hello family, it’s that time of the month again. This month’s suggested readings are:

  1. The Nanny (The D’Amato Brothers) by Vera Roberts
  2. Her Perfect Gift by Theodora Taylor

the nannyTiana Morris is the queen of the financial world with her investment firm, monthly articles, and television appearances. When she comes home to find her husband in bed with a woman half his age, the events turn her world upside down and she swears off men and dating forever.

But when the owner of a high-profile child care service makes a visit to her home, Tiana gets more than what she bargained for.

Kieran D’Amato has seen it all and been through it all: the socialites who would rather be on TV than play with their children; the athletes who are busy traveling everywhere to care for their children; and the enormously powerful and wealthy who were just too busy for their children. So when he dropped by to see his newest client, Kieran might have to break a personal rule.

The Nanny is an erotic/sensual romance novel that explores the issues of wealth, keeping up appearances, and how public perception can interfere with personal happiness.

The following are the Editorial Reviews the book has received:

“The Nanny is a fun IR story featuring Kieran and Tiana. Tiana is a wealthy investment banker with her own firm and Kieran owns his own childcare center and is now the new nanny to Tiana’s son. Tiana is going through a divorce after finding her husband in bed with the last nanny. The sparks fly when these two are on the scene. Kieran teaches her how to relax, be herself, have fun, make love without restrictions and let herself be loved. I swooned a few times when he teaches her how to give herself up to his teachings in the bedroom. I like that Kieran treats Tiana’s son as his own and not a “job”.

The story-line was cute and I enjoyed role reversal with the nanny being the man. So my major problem with this story is the editing. This is a full length story and the story flows well for 90% of the book. 10% of the book had editing problems. As a result,it slowed the pace when these pesky things appeared as I had to go back and re-read the sentence. Also,
recognized this cover as I have it on a number of books, it is way over utilized (small thing).

This is the first book in the series of the D’Amato men. The storytelling was rich enough that I would read the next book in the series. Overall good story with great character development and strong secondary characters you can continue to root for in the series to come. I am looking forward to hearing more about these brothers.”—K.D.R.

“I have recently become a huuuuuuuge fan of Vera Roberts’ stories. I waited most impatiently for this story and it was definitely worth it!! I woould recommend everything she writes!!!”—Nikkia

“TINNA IS A BEAUTIFUL, YOUNG, SUCCESSFUL, BUSINESS WOMAN. TINNA IS RECENTLY DIVORCE FROM A MAN THAT ONLY CARE ABOUT HER BANK ACCOUNT. HER EX-HUSBAND DIDN’T EVEN CARE ABOUT THEIR SON. KERRIAN,THE NANNY, LOVES TINNA AND TYSON UNCONDITIONALLY. I LOVE HER FRIEND, ERIN, WHO READ HER THE RIOT ACT. IN ADDITION OF ERIN READING TINNA THE RIOT ACT, SHE PAINT HER THE PICTURE OF HER MISTAKES, FLAWS, AND INFORMS HER THAT SHE LEFT A GOOD MAN FOR AN EX WHO ISN’T WORTH NOTHING BUT ONLY INTERST IN HER MONEY. AFTER TINNA SAW THE HAND WRITING ON THE WALL ABOUT HER EX-HUSBAND, SHE WAS WOMAN ENOUGH TO GO AND GET HER MAN.” – MUSICLADY63

her perfect giftThe fifth smoking hot interracial romance in the 50 Loving States series! Lacey Winters has sworn off love. She’s kept her heart locked away for her own protection, and she’s vowed never to fall under a dangerous man’s spell again.

But that was all before she met Suro Nakamura, a hit man who seems bound and determined to stomp all over her pesky vows. He’s dangerous in more ways than one, but can Lacey resist this holiday temptation?

A story to set your holidays on fire, this book features a woman with a past, a hit man determined to see her in his future, and red hot Christmas chemistry.

 The following are the Editorial Reviews the book has received:

“Let me start by saying that Ms. Taylor has done something that no other romance author has been able to do – she made me LOVE a romance story involving a single mother. I’m not a fan of romance books where the woman is a single mother and I try to avoid them at all cost – sorry, but I’m just being honest (now if hero is secretly the father of child, I’m good with that). How did Ms. Taylor manage to pull it off? She made me a huge fan of this couple from the very first page and by the time the kids appeared, I was beyond hooked on the story. Plus she made the kids so freaking amazing that they really helped to make this book great! Well done, Ms. Taylor!

My quick summary: Hot Asian (love the Asian – need more Asian heros in IR stories) hit man meets African American (dark skin!!!) woman running from her past. Add in hot sex, a story line with real substance, a couple that could not be more well matched (she is a talker!), a hero that knows what he wants and goes after it at any cost, a couple of pre-teens that are just awesome and you have a great story! For me, those kids help to make this book five star worthy. Trust me when I say that you will love them all and find yourself really invested in their HEA.

Before this, The Russian Billionaire had been my all time fav by Ms. Taylor; however, this book has knocked The Russian from my number 1 spot. There were a few grammatical errors near the ending, but nothing that took away from the greatness of the story. Do yourself a favor by gifting yourself this book and enjoy – I know I did!!” – Barkbad

“I bought this book last night and couldn’t put it away until I was finished reading it. I’ve read all of the books in the series and this one by far is my favorite! The book had it all – would highly recommend it to all.”– ReaderBee

“I love this series. The men and women in these stories are totally captivating and real with flaws, problems, and weaknesses just like the rest of us. Granted there is more drama involved. The love story and intimacies were beautifully done. I got the biggest kick out of the children. She handles the autistic aspects so beautifully and tastefully. These kids are so amazing and wonderful that you can’t help but love their simple logic and solutions to the things we make way more complicated as “normal” functioning adults.

Spidey was a wonderful baby and I am so glad that there was a good outcome for him even though the truth of his mother is just tragic and could have been avoided. It is still beyond me how history continues to repeat itself where hate and greed come together for revenge, always has a devastating outcome and the person doesn’t feel any triumph because they end up dead.

Once again another well written and told story. I also like the blend of characters from previous books in this series and I am hungry for more. There is nothing more sexy than a big, strong, tender, alpha male being totally in love with his woman. I love that the women don’t back down and stand strong with them. Great IR and just fabulous read.Keep up the good work. It makes some of the duds I read worth waiting to get to a really great one.” –  Mrs. S. J. Imhoff 

Let us know what you think of the novels after you’ve read them. Although both novels represent different sides of the interracial relationship topic, these novels provide a fantasy into the lives of women who have given up on love and were struck by cupid. You may have read a plethora of novels on interracial relationships, but I can guarantee these novels will keep you on the edge of your seats.

It is said that reading stimulates the mind. The more you read, the more you open your mind up to new ways of thinking and thus the more creative you will become. Happy reading as always!

4 thoughts on “Suggested readings of the month January ’13: The Nanny, Her Perfect Gift

  1. These novels look like juicy reads. I need to catch up on reading. I haven’t read a book in a while. Amazon here I come…

Have a comment? Enter it here...

