Multiracial Parenting: A Letter To My Son Aden…

A popular saying is that God cannot be present everywhere and so he created mothers Unknown

Tamera Mowry and son AdenThe relationship between a mother and a child is very special and that is as good as truth. A mother means the world to a child, she is the one who protects, nourishes, and bestows her child with love and care.

She, is the one who sacrifices many things in life to give the best to her children. One woman, who understands the importance of being a mother, is biracial actress Tamera Mowry-Housely.

She recently penned an open letter to her 5-week old son. In the letter, she explains her indescribable joy at being a mom.

Read the letter below:

Dear Aden,

You’ll get used to mommy’s tears eventually. I cry at everything. Once I heard I became pregnant with you, I felt a joy that I have never felt before and cried tears of joy. Mommy has wanted to be a mommy ever since she can remember.

Once I met your father Adam and we knew we were going to be married, if we were going to have a boy I, me, knew your name instantly. To add to the joy of your arrival, discovering that you were a boy, mommy was even more elated. We had the perfect name for you Aden!

Counting down to your arrival, mommy was so nervous, excited, and anxious all in me. I just couldn’t wait to meet you. You see, lil booger, you took your time to come into this world. Almost two weeks late to be exact. I spent countless nights imagining what you were going to look like.

I couldn’t wait to look into your beautiful eyes for the first time and hold you close. I also couldn’t sleep at night because I was hoping and praying that I would be the best mommy I could be to you. I felt very blessed that God has entrusted me with you.

When I saw you for the first time my heart melted and I couldn’t believe such a beautiful angel was mine. I am so thankful for you. Mommy couldn’t be more proud. I know our first four weeks were a lil wobbly. I’m new at this.

I fall in love with you each day even more. On the days and nights my eyes sting of exhaustion, I just look at that face of yours and all is well and VERY worth it. I love you son! Wow! Can’t believe I have a son. Mommy can’t wait to see you grow into a fine young man and I’m looking forward to our many fun adventures together.

I love you with all of my heart and soul. I see the world with new eyes because of you and I thank you for that my son.

A mother’s love: New mom Tamera penned a heartfelt letter to her newborn son2012-12-14 13:17A mother’s adoration: Aden is smiling for his doting mom TameraTamera Mowry and son AdenThe many faces of cute baby AdenAden HouselyBaby Aden when he was just a few days oldAden Housely 2Newborn: Aden pictured at the hospitalAden Housely 4Proud parents: Tamera, who is of Bajan and Italian ancestry, poses with her husband FOX News Correspondent Adam HouselyTamera Mowry and Adam Housely 2

Tamera Mowry-Housely talks motherhood…

Tamera Mowry pregnant 1The multiracial actress and reality TV personality who gave birth to her first child Aden John Tanner Housely, in November with her husband Adam Housely, a FOX News correspondent, has been busy adjusting to motherhood.

The new mama has also had her hands full adjusting to life as a mother to her 5-week-old son Aden.

“I am … adjusting,” the actress admits to PEOPLE. ”It’s probably the hardest adjustment I’ve experienced. Parenting is hard work. And anyone who doesn’t say that isn’t being honest. I give them the side-eye or they must not be human! Each day is different — some are easier than others, but it’s all rewarding. I never knew how much I’d worry.”

It sounds like her hubby is a big help.

“Adam is an amazing father,” she gushes. “He always steps in when I need it the most. He loves being a dad. I don’t think I’ve ever seen him happier. The love he has for his son is just so beautiful. Additionally, he constantly tells me how beautiful I am when I seriously walk around in the house looking like a hot mess. He’s a good husband!”

And her favorite moment with her infant son thus far?

“When I saw him smile for the first time,” Tamera reveals. ”He was so milk drunk. It was the cutest thing ever. It made me feel like, ‘Yeah, Mommy has some good-tasting milk.’ Like a boss!”

Response to Tamera Mowry’s letter from twin sister Tia Mowry…

“It’s hard to believe my sweet little nephew Aden is already almost 2 months old. I feel like the photo above was taken yesterday!  I was so touched reading Tamera’s open letter to Aden, and it inspired me to write my own letter of encouragement and love to her.”  

“My beautiful Sissy, you are in for the biggest treat of your life – motherhood!! I hope you read these words of love and know that I will be there for you every step of the way.”  – Tia Mowry-Hardrict

Dear Sissy,

Tamera your precious angel is here! I am so proud of you! You handled your birthing process with such grace and beauty. While doing so, you looked so beautiful with your braided up bohemian signature styled hair and let’s not forget that sexy black hospital gown! Can we say HOT MOMMA!! You were determined, steadfast and one strong woman. Man, WOMAN – we are strong beings!

Seeing you hold Aden for the first time brought me to tears. I was in awe of how content, happy and peaceful you were holding your little baby boy for the first time. Arent’ they little miracles? When you handed little A to me, I too was in awe and at peace. My little darling or a nephew had arrived and my he is the cutest! I have a nickname for him already, chunkmunk. All I could do was kiss him over and over and over again.

Seeing you give birth, also brought back memories, as I too gave birth over a year ago. It was like looking in the mirror. I remember thinking to myself, wow this is what I must have looked like! What an amazing picture!

I am so happy you get to experience one of the greatest things that could ever happen to you. You joy and happiness is now on a whole another level. You are already an amazing mother! You will now get to see the world through your son’s eyes and what a great view! Sit back and enjoy the ride. You are a WOMAN now so ROAR!

Your sissy,

Tia Hardrict

Cutey-pie Aden at 1 month oldAden Housely 2Sisterly love: Tia penned a letter to her twin sister expressing her joy…Tia Mowry responds to Tamera Mowry's letter to son AdenContent baby: A content baby is a happy one…Aden Housely 3

 

Letter Source: tiaandtameraofficial

13 thoughts on “Multiracial Parenting: A Letter To My Son Aden…

  1. I remember watching a few episodes of sister, sister. My parents thought it was weird since I was white. But the show was relatable. I’m happy for Tamera. You can tell she’s beautiful inside and out.

  2. Pingback: Second Heartbeat | NadiaJWriter.com

  3. Pingback: Tia and Tamera Mowry discuss their New Year’s Resolution! | KolorBlind Mag

  4. Pingback: 30 Hottest Multiracial Mommas 2012 | KolorBlind Mag

  5. Pingback: Celebrity Spotlight: Diva Mariah Carey Talks Motherhood and Career… | KolorBlind Mag

  6. Pingback: Multiracial Parenting Advice: Hollywood Moms Tia and Tamera Mowry Talk Sibling Jealousy, Postpartum Depression and more… | KolorBlind Mag

  7. Pingback: When We Write Letters, Part IV: A Mommy Scribbles Letter « A Word or More

  8. Pingback: Multiracial Parenting: A Mother’s True Love…Captured In Photography | KolorBlind Mag

Have a comment? Enter it here...

