Interracial Relationship Advice: How long should I wait to have sex?

Credit: SYM

Hello,

I have to start by saying how much I love your website. I’m yet to come across an article that isn’t useful. 

I’m an Afro-Latino woman from South America and recently started dating a white man. It’s my first time dating outside my race and I’m a bit nervous. We haven’t had sex yet and I wanted to know how long to wait before we became intimate. I don’t want him to think I’m an easy target. 

I hope this question doesn’t sound dumb but what should I expect from him? I mean is having sex with a white man different?

Hi there,

There aren’t rules engraved in stone when it comes to dating and sex. It’s more of a personal thing. You should evaluate how you feel about your relationship with your boyfriend. Do you feel comfortable enough with him? Are you both in agreement on where the relationship is headed? Do you both share the same values when it comes to intimacy?

As for being intimate with a man of another race, there are no differences. If any, you’ll probably enjoy the experience more. Men vary in their skills in the bedroom, with some understanding a woman’s body more than the other.

You should both discuss your expectations or concerns ahead of time so there aren’t any unpleasant surprises. As always, protecting yourselves is imperative. Safe sex is the best kind of sex!

We’ve written a few articles that should help answer any other questions you might have:

I hope you find these articles helpful. Good luck!

P.S. XXXXX used the Contact Us form. You can too should you need interracial relationship advice.

 

13 thoughts on “Interracial Relationship Advice: How long should I wait to have sex?

  1. I’d rather not be given a timeframe by my girlfriend. I feel after a certain age we’re both mature enough to handle a relationship. I’m not down with the ‘let’s wait 6 months’ type of mindset.

  2. Sex is the physical expression of how you feel for each other. So the real question should be how do we feel about each other with our clothes on?

    • Respect and love should be in the forefront. So to the woman asking when to have sex, when you feel completely comfortable giving yourself to that man.

  3. Both should be evenly yoked. As long as there’s mutual respect and love, it shouldn’t matter if you have sex a week or six months after you meet.

  4. Pingback: Relationship 101: Couples who wait to have sex last longer in their relationships! | KolorBlind Mag

  5. Pingback: Interracial Relationship Advice: I Slept With My Boyfriend’s Brother. Should I Tell Him? | KolorBlind Mag

  6. Pingback: Interracial Relationship Advice: I Think My Fiance’s Cheating On Me… | KolorBlind Mag

  7. Pingback: Interracial Relationship Advice: I Met A Guy Online But Things Got Weird | KolorBlind Mag

  8. Pingback: Interracial Relationship Advice: I Think My Boyfriend Has An Erectile Dysfunction! | KolorBlind Mag

Have a comment? Enter it here...

