Interracial Relationship Advice: He Called Me ‘White Trailer Trash’, Should I Take Him Back?

Credit: SYM

Hey there,

I need advice. My boyfriend (black) and I had a heated argument the other day and he called me ‘white trailer trash’. I  broke up with him immediately after.

It’s been two weeks and he keeps calling my phone and texting me, begging me to take him back. I felt extremely disrespected the day he called me ‘white trailer trash’. For one, I was raised in the suburbs in a middle class home, so I don’t know where he got the trailer trash part from.

He says he’s sorry, should I believe him and take him back?

Hi XXXXX,

If he disrespected you once, he’ll do it again. He went too far calling you that name, and also shows how he feels about the Caucasian race. I’m glad you broke up with him;  it’s time to move on. Emotional abuse is just as bad as physical abuse. His behavior is a relationship ‘red flag’.

Good luck with the next one!

P.S. XXXXX used the Contact Us form. You can too should you need interracial relationship advice.

13 thoughts on “Interracial Relationship Advice: He Called Me ‘White Trailer Trash’, Should I Take Him Back?

  1. Excuse my French but what the hell? He’s not worth it. He went too far with the insulting name calling. Dump him last year.

  2. Pingback: Interracial Relationship Advice: My Husband Never Helps With Household Chores. I Want A Divorce… | KolorBlind Mag

  3. Pingback: Interracial Relationship Advice: Do You Have Any Ideas For A Multicultural Holiday? | KolorBlind Mag

  4. Pingback: Interracial Relationship Advice: My boyfriend won’t let me visit him at home | KolorBlind Mag

  5. Pingback: Interracial Relationship Advice: I Slept With My Boyfriend’s Brother. Should I Tell Him? | KolorBlind Mag

  6. Pingback: Interracial Relationship Advice: I Think My Fiance’s Cheating On Me… | KolorBlind Mag

Have a comment? Enter it here...

