Interracial Relationship Advice: How Do I Tell My Girlfriend Her V****a Smells?

Credit: SYM

Hi, my question is probably an unusual one but I want to make sure I approach this the right way. I’ve been dating my current girlfriend for 6 months and I really like her.

She’s not the first black woman I’ve dated, but she’s the first I’ve dated that has a personal hygiene issue. She’s gorgeous…I mean ‘va-va-voom’ but I’m not able to perform oral sex on her because of her odor.

She recently told me that if I don’t perform oral sex on her, we won’t have sex anymore. The issue is not that I don’t want to do it, it’s just that her v****a smells. How do I tell her this without hurting her feelings?

Hi XXXX,

I do have to point out that all vagina’ smell; some pungent, some neutral! I imagine your girlfriend does not smell on purpose and has a medical issue, as I can’t imagine anyone with access to water, soap and a shower not utilizing it.

I want you to sit her down and tell her you have some unpleasant news. Also tell her you were hesitant about confronting her earlier because you didn’t want to hurt her feelings and that whatever the problem is, you’re there for her and are willing to go see a doctor with her if she wants. Since it’s such a sensitive topic, be careful with your choice of words.

I strongly recommend seeing an Ob/GYN and not resort to any over-the-counter drug. She might be suffering from something rather serious, which could be a number of things:

Good luck!

P.S. XXXX used the Contact Us form. You can too should you need interracial relationship advice.

8 thoughts on “Interracial Relationship Advice: How Do I Tell My Girlfriend Her V****a Smells?

  1. Excellent advice. A lot of women suffer from vaginal odor as a result of a medical condition. She should have a doctor examine her.

  2. Aah, the good ole’ vagina. I wish they didn’t smell or they all had a neutral odor. It’s definitely a deal breaker in relationships. Excellent advice though.

  3. Absolutely tell her in a kind, gentle and loving manner. Communication is key, especially if a medical issue may be relevant.

  4. Odor of any kind (mouth, body, vaginal) is a deal breaker in any relationship. I’ve often wondered if women don’t smell themselves or if they think we won’t notice. Not to sound harsh but every woman should take better care of themselves and seek professional help if sometimes starts to smell bad. This goes for men too. Great advice.

  5. Pingback: Interracial Relationship Advice: How long should I wait to have sex? | KolorBlind Mag

Have a comment? Enter it here...

