Interracial Relationship Advice: He’s a handsome white man but doesn’t make enough money!

Credit: SYM

I’m glad I found your site. I need advice. There’s this really handsome white guy at work that has been asking me out for a while. The only problem is that he works in the mail room. He doesn’t make that much. My issue with his income is that I made more money than my last boyfriend and the relationship didn’t go too well because I ended up paying for a lot of things.

I don’t want the same thing to happen again but I’m curious about interracial relationships and want to try it out. Please help!

Hi there,

I understand your concern. Although financial security is important in a relationship, it shouldn’t be the foundation of any relationship; love should be. I’m assuming you’re still young and he is too, which means he could be using the Mail Room job to pay for college; better a mail room clerk than unemployed!

Do you know of his education background? Does he have plans for the future?  If the mail room job is the only plan he has and he does not have a college degree, my advice is to just stay friends with him.

Good Luck!

P.S. XXXXX XXXXXXX used the Contact Us form and asked that her name remain anonymous. You can too if you need advice.

8 thoughts on “Interracial Relationship Advice: He’s a handsome white man but doesn’t make enough money!

  1. I thought I was the only one who had an issue dating down…glad to see their others. See mom, I”m not the ONLY one.

  2. I don’t know if I agree with this. So if I don’t make as much money as her, I can pretty much forget about dating her? Hmmm

  3. Pingback: Interracial Relationship Advice: I’m Interested In An Interracial Relationship… | KolorBlind Mag

  4. Pingback: Interracial Relationship Advice: Should I Ask Him Out? | KolorBlind Mag

  5. Pingback: Interracial Relationship Advice: Is It Wrong To Date My Girlfriend’s Ex? | KolorBlind Mag

  6. Pingback: Interracial Relationship Advice: He Called Me ‘White Trailer Trash’, Should I Take Him Back? | KolorBlind Mag

  7. Pingback: Interracial Relationship Advice: Thanks For The Advice! | KolorBlind Mag

Have a comment? Enter it here...

