9th Annual Style Awards

In an unprecedented partnership between leading brands in style, media and events, Penske Media Corporation (PMC), Style Media and IMG Fashion presented the 9th Annual Style Awards on September 5, 2012, kicking off the world’s most prestigious fashion event, Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week.

The Style Awards made their primetime broadcast debut on The Style Network on Friday, September 14th at 8pm ET/PT. Fashion fans got a never before seen look into the Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week experience.

Talents behind the world’s most exciting film and TV fashions came together at The 2012 Style Awards, to celebrate and recognize the artistic accomplishments of the community’s top costume designers, stylists, models, photographers, makeup artists, hair stylists and more.

In addition, Stephanie Winston Wolkoff, President and CEO of SWW Creative, brought her extensive fashion background, production expertise, and exceptional relationships to the 9th Annual Style Awards as Executive Producer.

The ceremony was followed by the Official Style Awards After-Party held at Stone Rose Lounge.

“We are tremendously excited to bring the Style Awards to The Style Network viewers and to Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week for the first time,” said Stephanie Winston Wolkoff, the Executive Producer of the Show. Jay Penske Chairman and CEO of PMC, owner of the Style Awards added, “We know this collaboration among three preeminent media and style brands will thrive for years to come.”

This year’s Honorees were chosen by the Style Awards’ Nominating Committee, comprised of esteemed individuals in the entertainment and fashion communities.

The Style Award, created exclusively by iconic crystal brand, Lalique, was awarded to 2012’s Style Award winners.

This year’s highlighted categories included:

  • “Designer of the Year”
  • “Breakthrough Designer of the Year”
  • “One to Watch”
  • “Model of the Year”
  • “Celebrity Stylist of the Year”
  • “Accessories Designer of the Year”
  • “Most Stylish Athlete”

Celebrities and members of the fashion community who attended included:

  • Iman
  • Katharine McPhee
  • Rachel Roy,
  • Carolina Herrera
  • Brian Atwood
  • Ivanka Trump
  • Prabal Gurung
  • Reed Krakoff
  • Jeff Gordon
  • John Demsey
  • Alexandra Kotur
  • Robert Verdi
  • Joe Zee
  • Waris Ahluwalia
  • Stacey Bendet
  • Derek Blasberg
  • Henrik Lundqvist
  • Joan Smalls
  • Catherine Malandrino
  • Rebecca Minkoff
  • Kristina O’Neill
  • Lisa Perry
  • David Perry
  • Reem Acra
  • Timo Weiland, among others

“As the first official broadcast partner of The 2012 Style Awards, we are excited to join forces with PMC and IMG to recognize those who have contributed to the world’s most memorable fashions,” said Salaam Coleman Smith, President, Style Media.”

“This unprecedented event gives our viewers front-row access to today’s biggest style icons. At IMG Fashion we celebrate style makers year-round through our global fashion platform of events,” said Peter Levy, Managing Director and Senior Vice President, IMG Fashion Events and Properties.

“We couldn’t be more proud to welcome the Style Awards, a program that recognizes the achievements of top creative talent in the industry, to Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week and give their fans an insider look at this industry-only event.”

Winners and presenters of past Style Awards include:

  • Selena Gomez
  • David LaChappelle
  • Monique Lhuillier
  • Selma Blair
  • Cindy Crawford
  • Rachel Zoe
  • David Duchovny
  • Nina Dobrev
  • Eva Longoria
  • Emily Blunt

Last year designer Alice Temperley and actress Chloe Moretz were amongst Style Award winners, and for the last eight years, such extraordinary and diverse talents have emphasized the importance of the award in recognizing style talent at every stage in its development and achievement via MyStyle.com.

Take a look at the photo gallery below:

Therese Anderson

Shirin Von Wullfen and Frederic Fekkai

Miss America 2012 Laura Kaeppeler 

Lincoln Center Fashion Director Stephanie Winston Wolkoff and Iman 

Ed Westwick 

Actress Katharine McPhee 

NASCAR’s Jeff Gordon and NBA player Amar’e Stoudemire 

NASCAR’s Jeff Gordon, Designer Carolina Herrera, NBA player Amar’e Stoudemire and NHL player Henrik Lundqvist 

NASCAR’s Jeff Gordon, NBA player Amar’e Stoudemire and NHL player Henrik Lundqvist 

Designer Rachel Roy 

Designer Simon Spurr attends the 9th Annual Style Awards at Lincoln Center on September 5, 2012 in New York City.

Katharine McPhee and Creative Director of ELLE Magazine Joe Zee 

Stylist Christina Erlich 

Todd DiCiurcio, Ed Westwick and Simon Spurr 

Ingrid Vandebosch and NASCAR’s Jeff Gordon 

Professional ice hockey player Henrik Lundqvist 

Alexis Welch and professional basketball player Amar’e Stoudemire 

Model Ingrid Vandebosch and professional car racer Jeff Gordon 

Actress Amy Adams (L) and stylist Christina Erlich 

Carolina Herrera and Ivanka Trump 

Katie Holmes 

Actress Amy Adams 

Ivanka Trump 


2 thoughts on “9th Annual Style Awards

  1. Pingback: Interracial/Multiracial Celebrities Sightings At The 2013 Golden Globes Awards… | KolorBlind Mag

Have a comment? Enter it here...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s