Interracial Relationship Advice: Do I have to ask for her parents permission?

Hi there,

My name’s Michael and my white girlfriend and I have been dating for two years. I can’t imagine life without her and want to marry her. Besides proposing to her, do I have to ask her parents for permission?

What am I expected to do?  I’ve never done this before and I really want her parents  to be on-board. Thanks

Hi Michael,

I’m no expert on marriage proposals, but you should meet with her parents (her dad especially) and let them know of your intentions. I can’t imagine any parent who wouldn’t be happy to hear their daughter’s getting married, considering how our society isn’t too fond of marriage lately.

Good luck!

P.S. Michael used the Contact Us form and asked that her name remain anonymous. You can too if you need advice.

7 thoughts on “Interracial Relationship Advice: Do I have to ask for her parents permission?

  1. Pingback: Interracial Relationship Advice: I think my boyfriend’s parents hate me | KolorBlind Mag

  2. Pingback: Interracial Relationship Advice: I’m Interested In An Interracial Relationship… | KolorBlind Mag

  3. Pingback: Interracial Relationship Advice: Should I Ask Him Out? | KolorBlind Mag

  4. Pingback: Interracial Relationship Advice: Is It Wrong To Date My Girlfriend’s Ex? | KolorBlind Mag

  5. Pingback: Interracial Relationship Advice: He Called Me ‘White Trailer Trash’, Should I Take Him Back? | KolorBlind Mag

  6. Pingback: Interracial Relationship Advice: Thanks For The Advice! | KolorBlind Mag

Have a comment? Enter it here...

