I HATE all foreigners!

I hate all foreigners. I hate them all. I hate the way they look, smell and talk. I can’t stand them when they move to America.

Why can’t they stay in their own country? Who needs another immigrant. America has a large enough population. They talk funny, live really weird lifestyles (or is it called culture?).

The worst part is they cook really smelly food. Have you ever been near an Indian? I’m not talking about Native Americans…I’m talking about the ones from India. Why do they smell so much? Don’t they shower?

I can’t stand having to pronounce weird names like Dharmendra, Babatunde, Aditya, Yung Lei, Sarafina and other strange names. 

It’s not only Indians I can’t stand, it’s also the Chinese and all those other Asian people (they’re too many to count), AfricansMiddle Easterns and some other strange Europeans.

I just like America with Americans. I don’t need it polluted. 

 This summarizes my experience with racists’ and ignorant Americans that I have come in contact with over the years. I’ve also been in contact with people who were very ignorant and their ignorance can sometimes be construed as racism, even though they’re not racists’. I hate all foreigners!

Why?

I am extremely touched and saddened by the recent shootings that have occurred in our great country America. When I heard about the Aurora Colorado shooting, I couldn’t grasp it. It seemed like a dream. Why would anyone want to shoot innocent people, worst off in a movie theater? I thought surely after the shooter had been apprehended and Americans all over the country poured out their hearts, we were done with tragedy (as least the preventable ones). Little did I know we were in for another unpleasant surprise.

What is America?

Let me explain a bit about America to some of you who might not really understand the meaning of America or for those of you who have forgotten. America is a land that belongs to ALL. It has been invaded by TOO MANY to belong to any one group/nationality.

American symbolizes:

  • Freedom
  • a country where dreams are made
  • a country that includes every imaginable culture
  • a country that accommodates every imaginable religion
  • a place where you can be accepted for just being you

Hate?

When the Aurora shooting occurred, we all said he was mentally deranged but we never associated the cause to be racism. We all concluded it was a hate crime.

Racism is an umbrella term for prejudice, hate and the intolerance of mankind as a whole. Anytime, anyone exudes any of these characters, s/he is a racist. Racism goes beyond hatred for a particular race and/or ethnic group, a racist hates for no justifiable reason; s/he hates because s/he doesn’t like the way someone looks, talks or behaves (culture).

When an individual doesn’t value the live of a fellow human being, he is being racist against that individual’s existence on earth! 

Scenarios:

  1. When you hate something or someone, you don’t go out of your way to kill it. I hate raw meat and fish. I wouldn’t be caught dead eating Sushi or Sashimi.
  2. I can’t stand smokers. Smoke makes me cough and makes my eyes tear.

Questions:

  1. Would I go on a killing spree to eliminate people who eat Sushi or Sashimi? May God forbid such an act.
  2. Would I go on a killing spree because my neighbor smokes? May God forbid.

My reasons are very simple: I may not like a particular food, person, religion, culture, but what right do I have to take a life I did not create? I have no right from stopping others from enjoying the things they choose. 

What a lot of Americans don’t realize is, that other countries look up to them. They try to emulate the ways of AMERICA which include the freedom to express and the acceptance of others. I come from a country that struggled with both idealogies for years and has only been able to make a change in the last 10 years. I grew up experiencing some of the worst kind of racism, to include:

  • being called “Neggerin” on a daily basis
  • Austrians did not want to sit next to me on mass transportation
  • after I graduated College, I couldn’t find employment, because as I was told, “I was black”
  • being teased in class because I was not blond with blue eyes
  • and so many other incidences I don’t want to recall

It was not until I moved to the United States, that I was acknowledged as a human being and not a black woman. So when I see or hear of prejudice against fellow human beings, I take it personally because I know what it feels like. I didn’t fit in where I was born and raised (Vienna, Austria), but I fit in immediately when I moved to the United States.

It is a country that has every racial, ethnic, cultural and religious representation possible. A country that is free and passes that freedom to everyone who lives in it. 

You may not know this, but in certain parts of Europe, when a non-native is walking down the street, they are subject to search by the Police. This is something I have never witnessed here in the United States. Granted, there are a few exceptions in the cases of young black men (but we are working on that).

To know that such freedom exist’ and hear accounts of shootings and mass killing is sickening. Why, is all I can ask? Where does this hatred stem from? Who raised such hatred? Who feed (watched it grow) it?

Religion/Culture/Race/Ethnicities?

Back to the news this afternoon:

Seven people were killed and at least three people wounded in shootings at a Sikh temple outside of Milwaukee Sunday morning.

Greenfield Police Chief Brad Wentlandt said multiple 911 calls were received this morning about a gunman or gunmen at the Sikh Temple of Wisconsin in Oak Creek. He said the first police officer responding to the calls engaged an active shooter at the temple. The officer was shot multiple times, but returned fire, and the suspect, Wentlandt said, was “put down.”

Wentlandt said emergency medical personnel have identified seven people dead – four inside the temple and three outside, including the suspect. Read full story by clicking here…

If my instincts serve me well and I have experience to back this up, then this attack was as a result of a religion that one American among millions did not understand. Are we expected to have full knowledge about every culture, religion and language that exist’ in America? No, but we ought to have full knowledge and tolerance to accept them.

I am a Christian by faith and growing up we were taught to spread the gospel of Christ. My personal belief is that there is not one single human being alive (post Christ), that has not heard of the gospel of Christ. Whether it be by books they’ve read, movies they’ve watched, people they’ve come across or religious teachings as a whole.

If you don’t believe me, ask someone of another faith what they know about Jesus and be prepared to be surprised. With this knowledge at hand, I do not feel the impulse to push or force my religion upon another person. People are drawn to the positive things they see in our lives, so if you are of a particular religion and are looking to recruit more members, your life is your gospel.

The people that were attacked today, are of the Sikhism faith – a monotheistic faith that was founded in South Asia more than 500 years ago by Guru Nanak Dev and continued to progress with ten successive Sikh gurus (the last teaching being the holy scripture Gurū Granth Sāhib Ji). Sikhism has roughly 23 million followers worldwide.

Five basic characteristics of Sikhism:

  1. Belief: Sikhism is a monotheistic religion, and the basic Sikh belief is represented in the phrase Ik Onkar meaning “One God.”
  2. History: Sikhism was founded in the Punjab region in India in the 15th century by Guru Nanak Dev. Sikhism broke from Hinduism due, in part, to its rejection of the caste system.
  3. Scripture: The primary source of Scripture for Sikhs is the Guru Granth Sahib, regarded as the living Guru, after the final Guru in human form, Guru Gobind Singh, passed away.
  4. Place of worship: A Sikh place of worship is known as the gurdwara. The wordgurdwara means “doorway to God.” Men and women normally sit apart in the gurdwara. Traditionally there is no official clergy within the Sikh tradition. Over time however, priests have become more commonplace. Many gurdwaras employ priests to conduct services, while many others are run entirely by members of the local congregation.
  5. The Five Ks: The Five Ks are the articles of faith that Sikhs wear as ordered by the 10th Guru, Guru Gobind Singh. Most Sikhs wear one or more of the articles but only Sikhs who have taken amrit, a ritual analogous to baptism, wear all. They include:
  • Kesh, or unshorn long hair, which is protected by a dastaar, or turban. The dastaar is worn by men and some women to cover their long hair. But most women keep their hair long and uncovered, except for when entering a gurdwara.
  • kangha is a small wooden comb meant to keep the hair combed twice a day.
  • kara is an iron bangle to be worn on the hand used most.
  • kachera is a specific undergarment for men and women.
  • kirpan is a short dagger.

There are roughly 500,000 Sikhs in the U.S., according to estimates. The majority worldwide live in India.

If you’ve read the 5 characteristics of Sikhism then you’re reminded of other religions such as:

  • Christianity: 2.1 billion
  • Islam: 1.5 billion
  • Secular/Nonreligious/Agnostic/Atheist: 1.1 billion
  • Hinduism: 900 million
  • Chinese traditional religion: 394 million
  • Buddhism: 376 million
  • primal-indigenous: 300 million
  • African Traditional & Diasporic: 100 million
  • Sikhism: 23 million
  • Juche: 19 million
  • Spiritism: 15 million
  • Judaism: 14 million
  • Baha’i: 7 million
  • Jainism: 4.2 million
  • Shinto: 4 million
  • Cao Dai: 4 million
  • Zoroastrianism: 2.6 million
  • Tenrikyo: 2 million
  • Neo-Paganism: 1 million
  • Unitarian-Universalism: 800 thousand
  • Rastafarianism: 600 thousand
  • Scientology: 500 thousand

This is because in all of these religions, the common denominators are ONE GOD, HOLINESS, PURITY.

If you agree with the common denominators, the we can all safely say that every human alive is looking to be at one with God in holiness and purity.  So who are we to take the life of another human simply because they don’t agree with our religion? We are not God and neither can we fight for him. At the last day of reckoning, it will be each person for themselves being judged by God. He (God) does not need our help judging the people he created.

Every race, ethnic group, culture and religion should have the freedom to express themselves they way they want, as long as it does not conflict with the interest’ of another. That freedom should never be comprised by racism, hate, prejudice or ignorance.

America is a free country and extends that freedom to its people. Let’s wake up and realize that the world is a melting pot.

Let’s fulfill the mandate of God which is the same in every religion:

Love, honor thy God and love thy neighbor!

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading I HATE all foreigners and this article is an eye-opener into some of the things we as people do to one another out of ignorance and hatred. At the end of the day, we are all foreigners and strange to some extent because our ancestors move from one place (country, town, city, continent) to another brought their ways (culture, religion, language) with them.

 

12 thoughts on “I HATE all foreigners!

  1. Pingback: Weekly News 10/06/12: Mark Zuckerberg, Presidential Debate 2012, Mariah Carey, Scottie Pippen, Kim Kardashian and more… | KolorBlind Mag

  2. Pingback: Weekly News 10/06/12: Mark Zuckerberg, Presidential Debate 2012, Mariah Carey, Kim Kardashian and more… | KolorBlind Mag

  3. Pingback: Weekly News 08/11/12: Sikh Temple, Kimora Lee Simmons, Mark Zuckerberg, Vogue, Eunice Johnson and more… | KolorBlind Mag

  4. Pingback: Weekly News 08/25/12: Sikh Shooting Victims, My Lovely Parent, Kim Kardashian and Kanye West, WFP, The Obamas and more… | KolorBlind Mag

  5. FYI…I have Italian blood, I live in America not because I want, but because I am married with an American and I have to live here. I would rather live in my country but I have no choice. Try to put yourself in somebody else’s shoes. I just don’t think it is right when foreigners take Americans jobs, but I don’t work and I don’t want to have a job in America, so I don’t feel bad or guilty about it.
    I think it is important to respect all people, no matter where they are from. There are good and bad people everywhere. I also think we should treat others the same way we want them to treat us. Love is greater than hate. God is love!

  6. cant stand them either mainly because how they treat us citizens born and raised here etc abusively ugly provocative and their ugly attitudes and behaviors in general…..And the cost associated with their welfare sponging and crime they commit and end up in prision at the expense of USA tax payers etc etc…And they take jobs away from and undermine and deteriate and trash our country….And live and breed like a bunch rats…

  7. I smell so much? You’re right! you can smell my cologne from a mile away…
    And I don’t talk weird? It’s called an accent and some people can’t resist its sexiness.
    Weird Lifestyle? I came from the Cradle of Civilizations! Where the hell did you come from?
    You can ask The ones in charge, why did they get us here, because I would rather die in the name of Jesus Christ back in my country, for being gay, or for any political reasons than read this ignorant article. And don’t tell me that you have a degree in this and that, some people cannot get rid of their ignorance no matter what degree they have or what career they pursue.
    I am deeply offended by this article, not because I am a foreigner… it’s because the majority of my friends are foreigners and I can’t love them more. and I am sure that you are a foreigner as well… I ain’t leaving till every damn foreigner (like you) leaves…

    • Go and talk to a wall…Believe me when I say you’re more likely to get a sensible response from a wall of bricks than from racist people.

  8. Whoever wrote those words needs a shrink…but it is especially rich coming from an American. 🙂 Come on Native Americans, speak up. Where are ya’ll? 😀

  9. Seriously?! Did you people read the entire article or get so offended in the first few lines that you prejudge the rest of it and stopped reading?! I’m going with the 2nd! You’re no worse than a true racist/prejudice/bigot! Go read the ENTIRE article and then post something! For the record you are doing the same thing that you “think” this article is doing by generalizing all Americans! How rude of you!

Have a comment? Enter it here...

